Strategic Advisory Committee

A strategic advisory committee has been established to provide strategic oversight to the NEGPRN. Current members of the NEGPRN Advisory Committee are:

A/Prof. Michelle Guppy

School of Rural Medicine UNE (chairperson)

Prof. Jenny May

University of Newcastle Department of Rural Health

Alison Koschel

HNECC Primary Health Network

Dr. Lisa McFayden

NSW Regional Health Partners

Dr Donna Quinn

GP Synergy

Dr Parker Magin

GP Synergy, University of Newcastle

Anna Edgar

Hunter New England Health Representative

Implementation Working Group

An implementation working group will also provide practical advice to the NEGPRN about its research agenda, research priorities and key activities. This committee will consist of representatives from:

  • Discipline of Rural General Practice, School of Rural Medicine, University of New England
  • University of Newcastle Department of Rural Health, The University of Newcastle
  • GPs from practices within the NENW region
  • Practice nurses within the NENW region
  • Practice managers within the NENW region
  • Allied health practitioners with an interest in primary care research
  • Consumer/community representative from the NENW region

If you would like to join our working group committee please make contact.